Important Topics – Must read

Here i have listed all the important topics which is not available in the  online video lectures.

Surely studying this topics will make you understand more about all the services and it will surely account for 40 percent of exam questions.

I have not got any questions related to the number of services, default limits of each service (NUMBERS), year, So please dont waste time in memorising the numbers and years.

Whitepapers

  1. AWS Well Architected Framework – Link
  2. AWS Overview of Security Process – Link
  3. AWS Storage Services Overview – Link
  4. AWS Security Best Practices – Link

FAQ’s

  1. AWS S3
  2. AWS EC2
  3. AWS VPC
  4. AWS RDS
  5. AWS ELB
  6. AWS SQS
  7. AWS SNS
  8. AWS Route53
  9. AWS EBS (Must read, though it is confusing it comes up a lot in exams)

7 thoughts on “Important Topics – Must read

  1. chitranjali

    Hi, Can you please let me know where did you take mock tests you mentioned in your blog(Preferably for Developer Associate-AWS)?

    Like

  2. Aarthi Ravichandran

    Thank you Vinoth for your valuable key points. I have passed the Solutions Associate Architect exam last week. The idea which you gave to review the answers once completed,helps me a lot to re-verify each of my answer. Looking forward to achieve Developer associate with your 30 day plan.:-)

    Like

  3. Ashish Shukla

    Ashish

    Hi , Thanks for the blog !

    I am preparing for my AWS SA exam so can you please let me know the list of topics which are there in new 2019 exam and apart from the videos , faqs , whitepapers and important questions and practice labs and quizzes is there anything I should focus on !!!!

    I have just started to prepare a week ago so I guess I would require 2 months ………..

    Like

Leave a comment